Skip to content

Modulator and Aries Updates

August 8, 2012
tags:

Aries 2.0 has been updated to include portamento and trilling.  Download Aries

A full bank of  128 new snapshots has been added to Modulator as well. Special thanks goes out to Michael O’Hagan for supplying these. Download Modulator

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicholas Czewicz permalink
    August 18, 2012 7:24 am

    I was in the middle of building a synth inspired by Massive, FM8, and Razor, then I saw you had my idea all along and took it to heights out of my reach. I would like to see if I could pic your interest with this idea in developing an ICsend bank(s) as an option to for sending modulation sources too, so no possible modulation destination within the synth is missed.

    • Nicholas Czewicz permalink
      August 18, 2012 7:38 am

      Also I’m pretty sure there’s a missed calculation somewhere on the synced MBPEG’s. Example 1/128th seems like 1/4

      • Nicholas Czewicz permalink
        August 18, 2012 9:40 am

        This is still my “go to” synth though, and I love you for it. Much thanks and appreciation for your work!

    • August 18, 2012 9:03 am

      hi, are you referring to aries 2.0? if so, Michael will have to answer your question next time he’s around.
      i know that i shun the use of IC sends for modulation purposes because they are monophonic, and therefore do not do well with per-voice automation. the transformers series has extensive modulation capabilities, using send/receive modules and some very complex knobs inspired by massive, to allow for every knob in the ensembles to be controlled by any one of the available modulators. you can find them in the download section.

      • Nicholas Czewicz permalink
        August 18, 2012 9:42 am

        I was referring to aries 2.0 thanks again

    • Michael O'Hagan permalink
      August 19, 2012 10:47 pm

      IC Sends do NOT save snapshot data so I will not use them.

  2. Nicholas Czewicz permalink
    August 18, 2012 9:44 am

    I don’t understand how you can just give this work away for free. Y’all are amazing

  3. Nicholas Czewicz permalink
    August 18, 2012 2:27 pm

    If your interested I have just invested in a customizable e-store, to sell information products. I have not come up with a suitable domain name yet however. But if you’d like I should be able to sell your ensembles in my store on auto pilot. I just e-mailed NI yesturday regarding sellers rights & restrictions/royalties. Still awaiting a response…

    • Michael O'Hagan permalink
      August 19, 2012 10:49 pm

      There are a lot of modules used in my synth that are taken from other peoples synth builds so I will not sell it as you can only sell your own original work, Aries is half custom built and have copy and paste from other peoples work.

Leave a Reply

